dawn at Kapuas River [3]

kapuas 026f

Children pose for a picture before sunset prayer (sholat magrib)

At the pleasant afternoon, I walked along Jalan Gajah Mada heading to Kampong by the banks of the Kapuas River in Pontianak City. I strolled along the wooden boardwalks that give access to the houses on stilts. I have visited the Kampong since three years ago.

The Kampong is inhabited mainly by ethnic Malay families. A man and a couple of children greeted me friendly. I did meet the family when I was visiting the Kampong last year.

Leave a Reply

